Library consortia

EIFL works to expand access to knowledge in a cost effective and sustainable way by supporting the establishment and development of strong national library consortia.

Below is a list of EIFL partner library consortia within our network. Many of the library consortia have received start-up grants from EIFL, and all have benefited from our consortium management training, consultancy and support services.

As a result of our engagement and support with library consortia, access to knowledge continues to increase and students and researchers can benefit from the latest information from around the world.


  1. Albania - Consortium of Albanian Libraries
  2. Armenia - Electronic Library Consortium of Armenia (ELCA)
  3. Azerbaijan - Azerbaijan Library and Information Consortium for Availability of Electronic Information (AzLIC)
  4. Belarus - Council of Belarusian Libraries on Information Cooperation (BelCoLib)
  5. Botswana - Botswana Libraries Consortium (BLC)
  6. Cambodia - Cambodian Electronic Information for Libraries Consortium (Cam-eIFL)
  7. China - Library Network of the Chinese Academy of Sciences
  8. Congo - Under development
  9. Estonia - Consortium of Estonian Libraries Network (ELNET)
  10. Ethiopia - Consortium of Ethiopian Academic and Research Libraries (CEARL)
  11. Fiji - Fiji Library Consortium
  12. Georgia - Georgian Integrated Library & Information System Consortium (GILISC)
  13. Ghana - Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Ghana (CARLIGH)
  14. Ivory Coast - Consortium des Bibliothèques de l‘Enseignement Supérieur de Cote d‘Ivoire (COBES-CI)
  15. Kenya - Kenya Libraries and Information Services Consortium (KLISC)
  16. Kosovo - Consortium of Electronic Libraries in Kosova (CELK)
  17. Kyrgyzstan - Kyrgyzstan Library Information Consortium (KLIC)
  18. Laos - Laos Library and Information Consortium (LALIC)
  19. Latvia - Culture Information Systems Centre
  20. Lesotho - Lesotho Library Consortium (LELICO)
  21. Lithuania - Lithuanian Research Library Consortium (LMBA)
  22. Malawi - Malawi Library and Information Consortium (MALICO)
  23. Maldives - under development
  24. Moldova- Electronic Resources for Moldova (REM)
  25. Namibia - Namibia Library Consortium (NALICO)
  26. Nepal - Nepal Library and Information Consortium (NeLIC)
  27. North Macedonia - Macedonian e-Libraries (MEL)
  28. Palestine - Palestinian Library and Information Consortium (PALICO)
  29. Senegal - Consortium des Bibliothèques de l’Enseignement Supérieur du Sénégal (COBESS)
  30. Serbia - Serbian Library Consortium for Coordinated Acquisition (KoBSON)
  31. Slovenia - Consortium of Slovene Electronic Collections (COSEC)
  32. Sudan - Sudanese Academic Libraries Consortium ( SALC)
  33. Tanzania - Consortium of Tanzania Universities and Research Libraries (COTUL)
  34. Thailand - Electronic Information for Libraries in Thailand (eifl-Thailand)
  35. Uganda - Consortium of Uganda University Libraries (CUUL)
  36. Ukraine - Association "Informatio - Consortium"
  37. Uzbekistan - EIFL Uzbekistan Consortium
  38. Zambia - Zambia Library Consortium (ZALICO)
  39. Zimbabwe - Zimbabwe University Libraries Consortium (ZULC)

Skip to Footer