Kenya OA policy workshop
Five universities will meet to finalize their open access (OA) policies to expand open access to research output in Kenya

You are here

Event Date: 07 Mar 2019
Nairobi, Kenya

Representatives of five universities in Kenya will come together in a workshop to finalize institutional open access policies that will expand open access to research at their institutions.

The five universities are Catholic University of Eastern Africa, Dedan Kimathi University of Technology, Machakos University, Mt. Kenya University and the Technical University of Kenya.

The workshop is co-organized by EIFL and our partner library consortium in Kenya, the Kenya Libraries and Information Services Consortium (KLISC). Iryna Kuchma, EIFL Open Access Programme Manager, will facilitate the workshop and give input.

The workshop is a part of the three-year project, ‘OA policy development in Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda to make more digital content available’, which is funded by Spider, the Swedish Programme for ICT in Developing Regions.