Webinar: e-content use in academic libraries
Join this EIFL webinar about assessing content needs and training academic library users in the use of electronic content

You are here

NEXT EVENT
Event Date: 02 Nov 2017
Online

EIFL webinar: Aiste Pranckute, Chief Information Manager at the Kaunas University of Technology in Lithuania, will speak about assessing the content needs of faculty, students and researchers, addressing:

  • How to determine users' content needs by finding the right electronic content and engaging with the user community through surveys and direct contact on determining whether it should be subscribed;
  • Users' training needs to make sure they know how to use the subscribed electronic content.

Jevgenija Sevcova, Databases Manager at the Lithuanian Research Library Consortium (LMBA), which licenses e-resources on behalf of its members,  will speak about how the consortium assesses users’ needs through member libraries, encouraging them to seek feedback from their students, researchers and faculty.

Date: 2 November 2017

Time: 10:00 GMT / 11:00 BST / 12:00 CET

To register: Please register here if you would like to attend.